Executive Leadership Team

Elim’s core executive team is comprised of dedicated servants who cast vision and envision a future in which Elim adults and students are thriving not only at Elim, but in their communities as well.

Dr. Bill Lodewyk


Dr. Vanesa Scott-Thompson

Vice President of Program
Robert Hooker | Elim Executive Leadership Team

Mr. Robert Hooker

Vice President of Finance, Operations, and Human Resources

Mr. Robert Marsh

Vice President of Advancement

Leadership Team

The Leadership Team at Elim is comprised of the various directors who oversee specific functions and programs for the organization. The leadership team meets monthly to encourage each other and to continue to corporately direct Elim toward a future that best serves the interests of those whom God has brought into this community.

Brian Boss

Director of Finance

Stacey De Groot

Director of Human Resources

Bradley Johnson

Director of Adult Services

Brian Nichols

Director of Information Technology

Brian O'Kane

Director of Facilities and Transportation
Mike Otte | Elim Leadership Team

Mike Otte

Director of Children’s Services

Colleen Steele

Director of Learning & Development

Dan Vander Plaats

Director of Advancement

Board of Directors

Elim’s ministry is overseen by a dedicated group of men and women who steer policy and vision for the community. The Board of Directors is composed of many different perspectives, but all are united in their vision of a world that values each life as a Creation of God, with a role in His kingdom. The following are members of the Elim Board of Directors.
Mrs. LyNae Schleyer | Elim Board of Directors

Mrs. LyNae Schleyer, Chairperson

Director of Advancement, Trinity Christian College Palos Heights, Illinois
Jeff Dryfhout | Elim Board of Directors

Mr. Jeff Dryfhout, Vice Chairperson

CEO of Pivot Marketing, VP of Global Brand Marketing Fellowes Brands, Orland Park, Illinois

Mr. David Schutt, Treasurer

Director of Finance, Barnabas Foundation Crown Point, Indiana

Mrs. Leah Dykstra, Secretary

Enrollment Management Consultant, Trinity Christian College

Mrs. Tammy De Vries

Senior Manager (Tax) Topel Forman, LLC

Mrs. Jennifer Harris

Stay-at-Home Mom/Part Time Project Manager at Homewood Disposal

Mr. Brian Page

Vice President of Advancement, Shepherd's College

Rev. Jewel Willis Thomas

Stated Clerk of the RCA Classis of Chicago

Mr. Don Triezenberg

Self-Employed Triezenberg Agency, LLC

Mr. Ross Van Drunen

Commercial & Corporate Credit Officer, BMO Harris Bank
Renita Van Solkema | Elim Board of Directors

Mrs. Renita Van Solkema

Personal Stylist, Cabi

Mr. Adam Zylstra

Partner at Pedersen & Houpt. Chicago, IL